More Pumpkin and Domesticity

Mondays are tough and require an obligatory pumpkin spice latte to get started.

IMG_0007

This particular Monday I couldn’t get my butt in gear.  Normal things that take me 3 minutes to do were taking twice that and just throwing off my juju.  I never really felt like I hit my stride today, but that’s life.  Every day can’t be perfect, especially not at work.  I’m lucky to think that most of my days are pretty awesome.  I am coming to realize that is not the norm.

Once I finally plugged through my day I came home to run my final hill repeats.  My splits weren’t bad, though my first rep said I was running a 6:55 pace which I know is bologna, I was hauling butt and it was my first one and I was feeling good, so thanks Garmin for that fun error!  Other wise the reps were right around 6:00 pace or better up the bridge, can’t argue with that.

The rest of the night held me in the kitchen.  For dinner we had Mahi fish tacos.  I love tacos with all their beautiful colors and fresh ingredients.

IMG_0008

IMG_0010

As if that wasn’t enough, we are having a pot luck for Therapy month tomorrow at work which meant busting out some Pumpkin White Chocolate Chip cookies for the first time this season.  I forgot how awesome they are.  I keep having to herd Casey out of the kitchen so I actually have some left to take to work.

IMG_0011

For what is left of the night I am praying for a fantasy football miracle of 9 more points from the 49ers kicker so I can somehow manage a win.  It is very unlikely to happen but I am remaining optimistic!

2 thoughts on “More Pumpkin and Domesticity

  1. You were rocking it out on the bridge; I don’t think I could ever run 6:00 pace for anything except maybe a 100 meter dash! Your tacos and cookies look tasty too; I love everything pumpkin but it’s so weird to eat/drink pumpkin things when it is hot outside!

Leave a Reply

