Recovery Week

This week I did some yoga, went on a few short runs and some walks.  My two walks were my favorite “workouts” of the week!

Friday I walked the bridge with two of my girl friends from PT school.  We caught up on ridiculous patient stories and other life events and follow it up with a shared bottle of wine.  We went right around sun set and I got some gorgeous pictures.

IMG_0106

IMG_0107

IMG_0113

Saturday I went with my friend JK for a walk (because there are no hills in Charleston so you can’t call it a hike) in the woods with our pups.  It was so awesome to just let the two girls off leash and have them run around like crazy while we walked and chatted and enjoyed the beautiful afternoon.

The trail was on an old plantation, this was from 1859!

The trail was on an old plantation, this was from 1859!

IMG_0120

IMG_0121

IMG_0123

Luckily we did not see any

Luckily we did not see any

IMG_0127

IMG_0130

IMG_0133

IMG_0135

I had such a wonderful weekend recovering and spending a lot of time outside!!  Sometimes going for a walk is just what you need.

4 thoughts on “Recovery Week

  1. I’m glad you’re recovering well from the marathon. Did y’all go to Middleton Place (it was free for locals this weekend and I’m not sure if your pics are from there or not)?

Leave a Reply

