Reinvigorating My Running

My runs lately have been less than inspired, just checking them off of the list of things I have to do each day.  Sometimes that happens, and its okay but it was nice to be able to have some time to give myself a kick in the pants today.

It started with the email I got last night…

Untitled copy

So that was pretty exciting, very far away, but exciting!

I spent some time this morning before heading out for my run reading Runner’s World which always inspires me and actually spent a decent amount of time stretching (go figure).

RunnersWorld_July_2014_Cover

And guess what? I had a great run.  It was hot and humid and by the end of 10 miles I was ready to be done, but it was a good one.  It is crazy how much taking 30 minutes to prep your mind and body to hit the road will make a difference in how it goes!!

I know I won’t take as much time before my long run tomorrow but I will certainly take more time than it takes to shove a banana down my throat.

Good luck on your long runs tomorrow everyone!!

One thought on “Reinvigorating My Running

  1. Thanks girly! My long long run was today, the 10 miler race. I’ll run 8 tomorrow for my “not as long long run” ;). I’m glad you got registered for Boston and good luck with training for it when you start. I definitely need to stretch more!

Leave a Reply

