Crazy Week

Last Wednesday we had friends come in to town and the rest of the week was a whirlwind.  We didn’t really do any thing too exciting but spent a lot of time hanging out and going to the beach.  I was lucky enough to get a few good runs in the mean time.  But to catch up with random tidbits…

1.  We went to a restaurant called Leon’s on far upper King Street and I dove in to a fried chicken sandwich (after a 9 mile pace run of course) and it was fabulous and so worth it.  I especially appreciated the side of cucumber salad instead of fries, HUGE winner in my book.

IMG_1834

2.  We took Scarlett to the beach with us one day and she had so much fun.  We haven’t taken her at all this summer, but I prefer to take her in the fall anyway when there are a lot less people around.

IMG_1836

3.  Sunday was the first day of football!  My fantasy team got crushed, Eagles won, we all ate, drank and were very merry on this first day of a new season!

IMG_0140

4.  My run yesterday was incredibly eventful including this…

The hawk caught the squirrel and it was still moving while I was taking this picture

The hawk caught the squirrel and it was still moving while I was taking this picture, real life Animal Planet

…then I fell.  And shattered my ipod. Got the skin of my hand stuck in the shattered screen.  Got glass stuck in my hand.  Had to put alcohol sanitizer on it all day.  Big fun!

IMG_0144

IMG_0145IMG_0146

My shoulder is actually the worst, I must have tucked and rolled but I couldn’t get a good shot of it.  If you have read for a while these pictures may look familiar because my cuts are all almost in the exact same places, right over top of the old scars.  Running is actually becoming hazardous to my health.

5.  I officially registered to go back to Boston today!!  Quite a few of our friends are going with us this time which will be awesome, I am so excited to share one of the best experiences of my life with more people I love!  Still haven’t registered for my race in November.  What is wrong with me?!

That pretty much sums up the high lights.  Hope your runs have gone better than that one!

 

12 thoughts on “Crazy Week

  1. Nice blog. Core workout, I need to try your suggestions.

    Congrats on registering for Boston!! What an accomplishment. I too earned a BQ but only by 31 seconds. I’ll know next week if I can get into the race. Fingers crossed…

  2. Congrats on getting to register for Boston so early! Sorry about your fall on the run and shattered ipod, yikes! Looks like you guys had fun at the beach and watching football, I’m glad you’re done with school and working so life can slow down a little bit and you can just have fun instead of being bogged down and stressed!

  3. I fell running a couple of weeks ago and my shoulder got the brunt of it too! I couldn’t figure it out at first but my friend was like, “that was incredibly graceful, you just like rolled into it!”

    Congrats on registering for Boston again and ummm…not sure what I would have done if I saw the hawk catching the squirrel – yuck!

Leave a Reply

