Doesn’t Get Better Than This

We have had some friends come into town yesterday and more are on the way as we speak.  It is so fun having people in town, we love entertaining!!  I have been calling it early each night because of work but I am excited to be able to join in the festivities fully tomorrow night. 

I started my morning with my first cup of coffee with pumpkin spice creamer of the season.

IMG_1830

After a regular old day of work (although every day is still an adventure) I called Casey to see what him and his friends were doing to find out they were at the beach.  I rushed home, let Scar out and got my running/beach stuff together.  I always seize the opportunity to run outside of my normal routes, and on the beach was a double bonus! 

It was a tough run to begin with, 45 minute tempo run, but adding the beach was a whole different element of hard.  I couldn’t find the right sand and for some reason the sand rubbed my feet really strangely, leaving me with many, many large blisters on the bottoms of my feet; not ideal.  Regardless the run was amazing, I peaked at the pace I was hoping for and felt great.  Plus ending with a refreshing jump in the ocean is the best way to go!

IMG_1831

After leaving the beach, we headed to grab a quick bite to eat before coming home to watch the game. 

Roasted Beet and Goat Cheese Salad

Roasted Beet and Goat Cheese Salad

That is THE FIRST NFL GAME OF THE SEASON!!  It really doesn’t get better than September: pumpkin spice, beach runs, football season and cooler weather.  Bring on Fall in full force please!!

3 thoughts on “Doesn’t Get Better Than This

  1. It’s so awesome that we can drink pumpkin spice AND run on the beach AND watch the NFL all in the same day. This is why I love SC, because we do have good weather for beachin’ it here. I’m kinda jealous you already found the creamer, I haven’t seen it anywhere. Glad you’re still able to have a lot of fun after work too and aren’t too tired or worn out or anything (I totally tanked after work at my first job just because it was crazy intense and I had a long commute).

    • I am so lucky not to have a long commute which really helps but I feel like I have so much time since I was working full time and studying 2-3 hours after each night for boards when I was on my last two rotations. So glad that time is behind me!

Leave a Reply

