I Just Love It

Today’s run was hill intervals on the bridge x5.  I always dread this run for like two days leading up to it, then today while I was warming up I realize that in the whole run I only had to really “work” for less than 4 minutes if I really work hard during those 4 minutes.  Seriously, I get worried about working hard for 4 minutes….gotta love a new perspective.

For my run today, I tuned into the Pandora Station “Pop and Hip Hop Workout.”  I love a good upbeat station when I am trying to really pick up the pace.  On my fourth rep, a song came on that I would never have listened to if it wasn’t such a pain to try to change it mid interval.  So crazy approach, I decided to ride it out and listened to the words.  I absolutely LOVE what the song had to say.

Obviously there are a few lines I don’t like that “skinny hate” because that isn’t cool either.  But my very favorite line which needs to be plastered on every young girl’s mirror is:

“If you got beauty beauty, just raise ’em up
Cause every inch of you is perfect
From the bottom to the top”

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Just Love It

  1. Omg this song…I kinda freakin love it. So catchy! Totally not something I normally listen to either, but I dig it!! I would definitely have loved this popping on during a run.

Leave a Reply

