Enjoying My Last Days

I typed this up last night but couldn’t get my internet at home to work, whoops!

After getting my job my mom asked if I could make a quick trip home before starting to work so I got a ticket for the next day and jumped on a plane to head home.

Above the clouds.  The plane was so small, the wings were above the seats!

Above the clouds. The plane was so small, the wings were above the seats!

Easy way to pass a quick flight!

Easy way to pass a quick flight!

I had two very smooth flights and got off the plane right on time.  We headed straight to my little brothers lacrosse tournament where I got to see him play for the first time!

IMG_1668Since the tournament was two days we stayed in a hotel in the area for the night.  After watching the guys play all day, I knew I had to get a run in before heading back to the field or risk feeling like a super bum all day.

Harry Potter Weekend passed the quick treadmill run!

Harry Potter Weekend passed the quick treadmill run!

The boys ended up winning 3 and losing 2 and we were done around 2:00 and ready to head home.  Unfortunately, we still missed the World Cup Final which was a bummer, but I am really glad I got to see the little brother play.

When we finally got home, my mom and I went for a 4 mile walk.  After sitting around all day and riding in the car it was nice to move, plus that brought my distance to 7 miles for the day.  Can’t be upset about that.

Not sure what the plan is for the next few days but I am here until early Thursday morning.  I know there is going to be some food involved in the plans (things I can’t get in Charleston) and hopefully a few good runs and maybe a long bike ride!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Enjoying My Last Days

  1. I love your posts. I am happy for your accomplishments. Your mom is do proud. And I love your mom and have known her all Mt life. I’ll be sharing a picture if her and soon. She was always a good friend. Keep writing and good luck at your new job.

    Amy Kratz

Leave a Reply

