Success

Casey had some friends come in to town today so I drug my butt out of bed at 7:45 to hit the road for my long run.  I had a great run, it was over cast and fairly cool and best of all it was done at 9:30!

After I got home I rushed around the house getting the laundry finished, showering, getting my Sunday paper (for the coupons of course) they were walking in the door.

We had a wonderful day bebopping around town, having brunch and a few drinks around town.  It started off a rainy miserable day and morphed into a glorious beautiful day.  The humidity was down, the heat was down and there was a wonderful breeze on the water.  IMG_1627More importantly I met all of my 6 week goals!!

Thanks 1800 push ups, 180 miles and 180 minutes stretching!!  I had to do a lot of making up of stretching this week and it has been wonderful for me.  Every night while we are winding down at night I set a 10 minute timer on my phone and just stretch until the time goes off (and usually longer).  I find that once I start doing something, I have no problem continuing, it is the initiation that is a problem.  NOT a new concept!

I am very much looking forward to a relaxing few days trying having a distraction from staring at my cell phone screen while our friends are here (great excuse to have a little staycation).  I will try to be good about taking pictures of our adventures!!

6 thoughts on “Success

  1. I like the idea of setting the timer for 10 minutes and stretching, I’ll have to try that. I know once I get into the routine again I’ll be fine, but I have gotten really lazy on my stretching lately…

  2. Loved reading this post! Congrats on meeting your goals! Creating habits isn’t always easy, but once we stick with them — overcome those feelings of resistance — they literally shape, and fashion, the direction of our life!

Leave a Reply

