Lazy Sunday and Workout Recap

Today started with so many good intentions.  Then we went to brunch and it was 7 pm!!  How does that happen?!

Case and I got up and went to Hampton Park so he could play some football and I took Scar for a stroll.  She was a teensy bit crazy this morning and probably walking 2 miles to my 1 just walking circles around me (literally).    IMG_1531After leaving the park the day completely disintegrated.  We went to brunch at a place called the Royal American with some friends of ours and had “Manmosas” and I had a breakfast called The Mess.  This was eggs, cheese, onions and peppers served in a potato skin.  I couldn’t bring myself to eat the potato skin but the rest was quite good.  I was disappointed that the place didn’t offer any healthy brunch options though.  Usually every place is good for a default yogurt, fruit and granola bowl or something but not here.  The Mess (minus the potato skin) was pretty much as good as I could do there.  O well, hence why we run, right?

IMG_1596IMG_1597After having brunch we headed to Shem Creek to have a drink at this beautiful dock bar.  The weather was amazing, I could have sat there all day!

IMG_1606IMG_1607Needless to say, my run wasn’t stellar tonight but I got it in; 4 miles over the bridge.  After a day of not so amazing food choices I needed to move my body even if it wasn’t and impressive performance.

Workout Recap:

I am going to have some making up to do in the stretching and push up department next week to hit my six week goals.  Next week is the end already.  I can’t believe it.

Running: 32.1; 28.5 to go this week

Stretching: a measly 6 minutes (YIKES); 75 minutes to go this week

Push Ups: 280; 390 to go this week

Here’s to a good week wrapping up these goals and all fingers and toes crossed for some call for an interview!!!

One thought on “Lazy Sunday and Workout Recap

  1. I like The Mess at Early Bird Diner but the Mess at Royal American looks messier and less healthy… which says a lot. I hate when places don’t have ANY healthy options and there are a few around here that don’t. Glad you still got a run in, 4 miles is 4 miles.

Leave a Reply

