National Run Day

Today was a little out of the ordinary.  I mean lets be real, my ordinary right now is get up, having coffee, read for a while, watch a little tv, job hunt like a maniac, read a little more, run, maybe go to the beach.  Nothing exciting or strenuous!

Today I actually had in interview!!  AHHHH.  I have no idea if I will get it but it was a pretty awesome clinic.  They have a lot of cool PT toys like an infinity pool and gravity reducing treadmill (NERD ALERT, NERD ALERT)!  I thought it went very well and will have all my fingers and toes crossed for maybe some good news.

After getting home I decided I was going to celebrate National Run Day by rejoining my group at Lululemon!  The whole crew is different from when I left for rotations but it is fun to meet all new people and I am excited to really get back into it and go every week again.

run club

So nice to be home and be able to get some semblance of a routine going again!  Hope you had a great run for the best holiday of the year!

7 thoughts on “National Run Day

      • Exactly! I have had a few gaps between jobs and it always made me feel anxious and eager to get back to work. Now that I’m working I’d give anything for a nice long vacation! Haha

  1. I ran on one of those treadmills once and it was awesome. I hope you get the job, you could try out that treadmill. I soooo wish I had access to one right now while I’m injured!

    Definitely enjoy the non-working days. Once you get the job you’ll probably have to work for like 90 days before you can start taking a day off here or there, I mean that’s usually how it is when you start a new job. Plus having some time off after all the years of school isn’t a bad thing!

  2. Those pools fascinate me, and while I don’t need them (knock on wood) I’ve always wanted to try one! Sending good job vibes your way! I don’t live near a Lulu, but I totally want to be in one of these run groups! WAH.

Leave a Reply

