Mini Goals

Last week on Facebook a Runner’s World article popped up that couldn’t have been more perfect for me to read. Click for Article

I am especially in need of a goal in my life right now. Nothing big or crazy but something! I met all of my huge life goals in a matter of 2 weeks and now I feel slightly lost. This six week commitment will be perfect.

The challenge is to pick a number of miles you want to run in 6 weeks (I picked the amount I did in my best month of running this year and averaged it to 6 weeks).  I landed on 250 miles (which may be a little ambitious but we will see).

Then you commit to doing this same amount of minutes of stretching in that time.  This comes at an incredibly appropriate time since I am still trying to shake this hip/groin this I have going on.  (Sidenote: we did some dry needling in our capstone seminar today and I think it may have really fixed the problem.  We will see tomorrow morning when I run!)

Lastly, you add a 0 and commit to that amount of pushups in that time.

The final product for my 6 week goal:

250 miles

250 minutes stretching/yoga

2500 push ups

Bring it on….who’s with me!!

4 thoughts on “Mini Goals

  1. 250 miles = 25 hours + of running. 250 mins stretching = 4 hrs 10 min stretching.
    you are going on a path to injury. A more balanced number would be 30 mins stretching for every 60 mins running. Or at least 20 mins stretching for 60 mins running in case you hate stretching.

    Free advice – take it or leave it :).

Leave a Reply

