Back For Good

Casey and I had a wonderful time on our trip to Florida. We visited Disney one day and spent the other days hanging out at the pool and playing cash bingo (no winnings for us though). We had such a great time relaxing and just spending some time together after being separated so long.

The Magic Kingdom was amazing as ever, though Casey was slightly disappointed by it. He had never been before so I think it was a bit over hyped for him. We were able to ride all of the big rides without lines any longer than 30-45 minutes which was great.

Mayer of Disney

Mayor of Disney

Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

It's a Small World (of course)

It’s a Small World (of course)

Gaston

Gaston

After riding front row of Splash Mountain

After riding front row of Splash Mountain

Afternoon treat

Afternoon treat

IMG_0122Tuesday night, after our awesome day of Disney, I found out that I PASSED MY BOARDS while we were at House of Blues in Downtown Disney. It was such an amazing relief. Only graduation left and the license will be mine (that sounded evil in my head haha).

Downtown Disney and the Disney Boardwalk were absolutely amazing. We had really great food and an excellent time just walking around, having a drink, enjoying the beautiful weather.  There were so many bands playing, the prices were actually normal which was shocking and we even ended up running in to my aunt and uncle down there by coincidence and hanging out with them two nights.

Downtown Disney

Downtown Disney

Love things made from legos

Love things made from legos

IMG_1377

Disney Boardwalk

Disney Boardwalk (had some of the best pancakes of my life there, Blueberry granola!)

It was wonderful to get away but it is even more wonderful to be home, especially with my sweet puppy girl sitting on the couch next to me!

My workout week was less than stellar with a few miles on my feet whenever I could fit them in while we were gone:

Running: 22.72 miles

I have a new goal to start for the next 6 weeks that I got from a Runner’s World article I read recently.  That begins tomorrow!

Hope you have all been well!

 

3 thoughts on “Back For Good

  1. AHH SO glad you two had fun. I AM SO craving a Disney adventure, it’s been TOO LONG! OMGGGG. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR EXAMS. This is huge! SOSOSO proud/excited for you!

    • Thank you thank you thank you x 10000000!! I can’t believe I am actually done and can finally work and get paid for it (crazy concept)!!
      Also, the trip was awesome, Disney makes me so happy always!

Leave a Reply

