Liebster Award

Today I’m answering the Liebster Award questions from Danielle from Live Run Grow. The Liebster Award is a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers and maybe learn about some new blogs you haven’t read before! – Enjoy!

lieb

RULES:

You must link back to the person who nominated you
You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you
You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award
You must create 10 questions for your nominees
You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees

1.  If you could run any race in the world what would it be?

Boston 2014, over and over and over and over again!  It was by far and away the greatest race I have ever run.  But I guess if this is reality its a toss between Big Sur, Chicago, NYC and Disney Dopey Challenge.  I’m not good at choices, good thing I don’t have to choose!

IMG_1289fly
2.  What is the best race you’ve run so far?

If you read the answer to #1 I bet you can answer this yourself!

3:24:24

3:24:24

3.  What is your favorite book?

I hate making choices like this.  I guess Gone Girl has been my favorite in the recent past but I could really make a list of about 50.  Actually I have, its already on my page.  (Also, can’t wait to actually read again when boards are over)!
4.  Favorite TV show?

Friends has always been a favorite, such a classic.  But in the past few years, Modern Family has filled the sitcom void.


5.  Is there a skill or talent you wish you had?

I wish I could paint.  My best friend is an insanely amazing artist and I’m lucky if I could finger paint better than a 3 year old.
6.  Favorite Disney character?

Squirt. Righteous dude!

squirt
7.  What’s the best job you ever had?

Beach life guarding in Rehoboth Beach.  Best summers of my life, hands down!
8.  Is there a food you just can’t stand??

Black licorice and melon (other than watermelon).  Every year I try both of these, and every year I don’t like them…womp womp.
9.  What’s your favorite, can’t live without piece of running gear?

My GPS watch.  I am addicted to it.  I love that I have tracked every run I have done in the past 3 and a half years.  I mean when you can see that you have run across the country and back a few times, thats pretty cool.
10.  What’s the one tip you would give to a new runner.

Don’t worry about how fast you go and know that anything is possible.  In my first marathon I weighed 155 pounds at 5’2″, I ran a 4:11:14 and barely made it through.  Monday I ran a 3:24:24 in the Boston marathon and had another runner she wouldn’t be surprised if I was chasing a sub 3:00 one day.  Now that is still a dream but I know its a dream I can chase.  Keep your head high and be consistent and you have no idea where your two feet can take you!

Here are my 10 friends I am nominating for this award!

1.  Blissful Britt

2.  Running Wild

3.  Running to her Dreams

4.  278 to Boston

5.  Peace Love and Oats

6.  Food & Fitness

7.  Piece of Cake Running

8.  Its a Marathon and a Sprint

9.  Miles for Thought

10.  at 20 something

My Questions

1. When did you start running?

2.  Did you play a sport in high school/college?

3.  What is your biggest life accomplishment thus far?

4.  Have you ever peed yourself running? (I have so its a fair question)

5.  What the place at the top of your list to travel to?

6.  Who is your biggest inspiration (running or just in life)?

7.  What do you think about when you seriously want to stop running to keep going?

8.  Naked running or music all the way?

9.  Where is the furthest you have ever been from home?

10. If you had your choice, City Slicker or Country Mouse?

 

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I loved reading your answers. So happy you got to run Boston and I want to the Dopey Challenge as well! Gone Girl is one if my top fav books as well. Guess great minds think alike. Great post!

  2. You STILL amaze me, every time I read about your Boston, and ALL your running SHEESH! I only dream of running a marathon at this point in my life haha. Also, how do you look so good in your running photos!? NOT FAIR! I look like a dying old woman, it’s scary. THANK YOU FOR THIS NOMINATION! I LOVE YA! My Garmin is my second skin….obsessed. I want the 220 so bad, it’s gorgeous..but mine is still fine..so..I must wait.

    • After you look like a dying woman enough times you learn to smile when you see the camera haha. Also, I think I just naturally smiled this whole race, just because it was the most awesome day of my life so far.
      If my garmin ever dies, it is the one electronic I would have to buy a new one the very next day (as I now knock on wood because I have no money for that right now)!

  3. I think Friends is probably the best show of all time! We have all the DVD’s and re-watch them constantly, it’s timeless! (And one of the only shows ever that actually ended well!)

    Lifeguarding was definitely my best job too and black licorice is BEYOND disgusting! Even the smell grosses me out and unfortunately my husband actually likes the stuff!

    • It is Casey’s favorite candy. And he always wants to eat it on car trips and it stinks up the whole care…miserable!! Also we are going to Disney next week once I am FINALLY done school. Of course it made me think of you!! We are gonna do a water park one day, magic kingdom and we have to pick one other park and I am so on the fence. If you could pick our last one for us, that would be great, haha!

      • Yay, DISNEY! I would totally suggest Epcot as your other park, especially if the Flower and Garden Festival is still going on (not sure of the exact dates), but they have cool booths set up with food and stuff!

        I’ve never really done the water parks (I’m not a huge water park person), so I can’t really recommend one over the other. Where are you guys staying?? Let me know if you need any other suggestions, tips, etc.! And GOOD LUCK with your boards!

Leave a Reply

