Crossroads of My Life

Well, I am getting dangerously close to the crossroads of my life.  With my inservice presentation tomorrow, Boston only one week away now and boards 16 days from now each moment in my mind is fairly unstable.  I can go from feeling totally normal like any other day, to getting so nervous I feel like I may throw up.  Earlier this week I actually did make myself throw up (sorry for the details) getting so freaked out.

I finally feel like I have mellowed myself out after a successful weekend studying, winding down my training and spending some time doing yoga to settle my mind (and any linger aches in my body).  I even did some baking today to really be true to myself.

I found this on pinterest last night, (late at night) while I was trying to calm my mind before going to bed.  I felt like it is so true of my life now, and always really.

Run It OffIn other news, my GPS thought I needed a confidence boost during my 6 mile tempo run yesterday.IMG_1220Not only am I going to run Boston next week, I’m going to win and set a world record apparently!  As much as I want to believe you Garmin, I am going to have to call your bluff!  I have no idea really what happened with that and it worked perfectly fine today so who knows!  I just really hope that doesn’t happen during the race.  Oh well, if it does, I’ll just run it off!

Also I found a new yoga for runners routine that I really really like done by Lululemon.  It throws in strength and yoga into one to make sure you are getting it all in, in only 30 minutes!!  Really hits all the good areas and made me feel really refreshed!

Workout Recap:

Strength: resting up for race day (some in the yoga routine)

Yoga: 39 minutes (2 sessions) + 18 minutes I am going to do after this post (another Lulu sequence)

Running: 35.27 miles

This week will be all about nutrition, hydration and gentle (very gentle) yoga!  Please bear with me the next two and a half weeks until boards.  I will do my best to be consistent, especially with the race coming up!!    Thank you all for the love and support through this crazy time in my life!

8 thoughts on “Crossroads of My Life

  1. Thanks for sharing the yoga links, I didn’t realize Lululemon put out videos like that. I like yoga but can’t afford to go as much as I want to and also the classes don’t always fit in the schedule, so I like videos too. Good luck with boards and Boston, I know it has to be stressful having both at the same time. Let us know how things go but don’t feel obligated to write if you’re super busy either!

    • It is a crime how much yoga costs, especially in Charleston. Have to hit the groupons if you want it to be even sort of a regular thing. My schedule is so nuts that youtube is better for me anyway 🙂
      Thanks for the support!! Can’t believe this time in a week I’ll be a Boston finisher!

      • Yep, less than a week now! I agree on the yoga, before I moved down here I was a member of a gym that had tons of classes including yoga… every day. My current gym only has yoga once a week, bleh. You practically have to join multiple gyms or a gym and a studio here….

Leave a Reply

