Productive Sunday

This morning I woke up to gross weather at a lovely 9:30 am. It was so great to sleep in and lounge in bed for a little before getting up to make some breakfast.

Brittany from Blissful Britt had posted these ridiculous pancakes a few days ago so I had to indulge (I had quite a pancakey weekend).

IMG_1196Yep, those are called Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes and they actually aren’t 100% terrible for you.  However if you eat all of them you may be in for a belly ache like me.  The original recipe came from The Minimalist Baker.

IMG_1198Yeah, those kept me full until about 6 pm, through my run and a few hours of studying.  I also was able to finish my Interprofessional Fellowship stuff and work on my inservice presentation so that is a few less things floating around in my head.  All that adds up to a pretty boring day but being able to get that much done was a huge relief heading into another work week.

Weekly Workout Roundup

Running: 49.76 miles

Strength: 122 push ups, squats and bicycles

Yoga: 50 minutes total

9 thoughts on “Productive Sunday

  1. Those pancakes look delicious, and I’m going to find the recipe for them! Great job with your mileage- I guess it is about taper time for Boston now but I think you have it in the bag.

  2. Hot damn these kept you full all day!!?? Maybe because I split mine with another human, but I was ready to eat maybe 4 hours later?! HAHA. They look like they turned out deeeelish!

Leave a Reply

