WIAW and Poor Planning

Today I realized that my 100 push up challenge would take place on the same day as Boston if I stuck to the schedule. Not my best planning and I also probably don’t need to be pushing myself that hard in the weeks leading up to the race when I am supposed to be tapering. So that mission will be on hold until after the race but I will be resuming promptly upon race recovery! I decided that I am going to spend that time I would be doing the push up challenge doing my 9 minute yoga for runners youtube video to really give my body some love (especially because I have a left hip flexor thing going on right now that I am not happy about)!

Breakfast: Paleo Oatmeal with Bananas, peanut butter and honey (my favorite combo) I found this recipe from Julie on PBfingers who got it from Joelle at On A Pink Typewriter. It is fantastic and easy to make while I am packing my lunch in the morning. I still love regular oats, and overnight oats so it is just one more breakfast to add to the rotation!IMG_1168

Lunch:My go to Spinach Salad with blueberry craisins, strawberries, feta, blackberries and raspberry vinagrette dressing.  Top that off with a clementine and a Jello pudding pack and you have one happy girl ready to take on a full afternoon of patients, including a pool session which was really fun!

IMG_1170IMG_1171After work, I headed to Starbucks as always to study and wait out traffic.  I had a few snacks to get me through the afternoon and my run when I got home.

IMG_1176Dinner: I have really gotten in the habit of making something Monday and living off of it the rest of the week.  I had an Herb Encrusted Pork Chop, Toasted Pine Nut Couscous and Asparagus.  I did have to make the asparagus fresh tonight because I had run out of my previous veggie which happens often!

IMG_1173While I was winding down for the night I treated myself to a small bag of kettle corn and 2 mixed berry fig newtons.  They are pretty great and I don’t have to feel too guilty having a couple of those!

IMG_1174IMG_1175Hope you had a great hump day!

What are your favorite night time snacks (guilty or not so guilty pleasures)?

5 thoughts on “WIAW and Poor Planning

  1. Your salad looks really tasty! I make a really similar salad but haven’t put blackberries on it, I think I will try that next time.

    I’m totally with you on postponing the pushup challenge too… 100 pushups after a marathon? No thanks.

Leave a Reply

