Blowing it, before crunch time

Tomorrow begins official crunch time.  I figure it should start on Monday even though April 1st is technically Tuesday.  Tomorrow marks 3 weeks from Boston and 4 and a half weeks until boards.  Time to get serious!

This weekend I went home to Charleston for the last time until I am going back FOR GOOD!  Driving back tonight the only thing that made me feel better was knowing that it was the last time I would do that drive in this direction.  I am so ready to have my life back (in so many ways) I can’t even explain it.  I want to sit on my couch and make dinner with Casey and not measure our time together in hours.  Plus I want to start a day at 8 and actually be done at 5 or 6 (not 10:30 when I am finally done studying and running).  I am just so freaking close I can almost taste it.

Sadly, the weather man kept threatening thunderstorms with damaging winds and hail yesterday so I didn’t head out to do my 2 hour 3:1 run and then today I just couldn’t muster up the ability to leave Casey and Scar for 2 hours when I only have 8 left.  Call me pathetic, but hey, maybe I am.  In 15 weeks of training 6 days/week, this is the first run I missed so I am going to go ahead and say I’ll be alright.  Plus, I did get my push up challenge (with squats and abs) in yesterday, so I wasn’t a total bum all weekend.

After an amazing weekend, I am ready for this sprint to the finish.  It is finally the real deal y’all!  Keep your fingers crossed that I don’t lose my mind in the next 30 days!

One thought on “Blowing it, before crunch time

  1. You are almost there girly… you will be fine. Sorry you didn’t get your run in but you have priorities and family takes priority, especially when you don’t get to see them often. I wouldn’t want to take time away to go do a long run either. Good luck with the rest of school!

Leave a comment