Week Three in Atlanta

After two and a half weeks I am finally setting in to a good groove here in Atlanta.  Don’t get me wrong, I am still counting down the days until I can go home but this week started off with a boom and I am feeling much more myself.

Yesterday started with me finding out I am getting a loan from my school I had no idea about that is unsubsidized for 9 months after I graduate.  This is coming at an amazing time because I was literally about to start walking the streets and collecting pennies I was so stressed out about how I was going to make it until hopefully getting a job the first of June.

Then I came home from work to glorious sunshine for my 5 mile run and found a package on my bed from my dear, amazing, sweet best friend Lindsey!

She got me the granola from the bakery in Philly that I am so obsessed with and was so upset I was running out of!!  And a stack of pictures to warm my soul and a magazine to keep my butt moving!

She got me the granola from the bakery in Philly that I am so obsessed with and was so upset I was running out of!! And a stack of pictures to warm my soul and a magazine to keep my butt moving!

If that doesn’t make your day, I don’t know what would?!

Then today I figured out if I just go to Starbucks and study after work I can get that out of the way, it can take me 20 minutes to get home instead of 50 and now that it is light so much later I can still run in the daylight when I get home (I did my whole hill interval work out tonight before it was dark)!  Plus the Starbucks right by my work has a fantastic shaded patio space with huge tables and outside outlets (I mean does it really get better than that).

Camped out!

Camped out!

 

I am so glad to finally start feeling settled here in my home for the next 8 weeks and with Casey and Scarlett coming this weekend I am pretty much on cloud 9!

Hope you are all having a great week too!

5 thoughts on “Week Three in Atlanta

  1. That’s such a cool idea to go to starbucks and study to avoid some traffic. I wish I were better at thinking of things like that! Hooray for your package and more tasty granola!

Leave a Reply

