Where I have been…

The past week has been a very challenging one for me in both my personal and professional life.  Without getting too much into the details…

1.  I miss home.  Being in Charleston this weekend with Casey and Scarlett and my friends, running on my roads, sitting in my living room, drinking out of my mug was the best and worst thing that has happened to me.  It was absolutely wonderful but leaving was excruciating.  It just pointed out to me all the things that I don’t have each and every day I am away.  Leaving was a challenge to say the least.

Dinne Saturday Night

Dinner Saturday Night

 

2.  My final clinical rotation has not turned out like I thought it was going to.  I spent a lot of the last week fighting to make a change and received the nail in the coffin, you have to suck it up lecture yesterday.  This was good and bad.  I can now move on, accept my current situation and work to change the things I have control over but I feel helpless and angry about those things I have not been able to change.  I am not one to get over the roof mad or emotional or down right crazy but I did in this case.  Sometime you just feel like throwing something will make you feel better, or yelling or crying or whatever.  I think these emotions were important for me to let out, give myself time to be angry and upset.  But there is a time to be done with that, put it away and move on.  So today, after a good interval training session, I am putting it away and I am moving on.

I mean I have more important things to worry about like BOARDS in 8 weeks and BOSTON in seven.

So there is where I have been and where I am currently, now to get it together to get where I am going!

2 thoughts on “Where I have been…

  1. You just let me know if you need some company down here! I’m sure you’re busy with your rotation, but if you need to get your mind off it since you have to suck it up (sorry!). How long will you be in Boston? I’m trying to go for travel nursing in June!

    • Thank you, you are the sweetest. I will just be in Boston to run the marathon, not even three days. How awesome to be able to travel like that for your job!!

Leave a Reply

