What I Ate Wednesday: Super Snacky Day

For some reason I seemed to have insatiable hunger today and I think it had a lot more to do with the day being a little slow at work and less to do with actual genuine hunger…whoops!

I got up this morning to run and for the first time went right back inside and decided to do some studying instead after slipping and almost falling three times before hitting my corner.

Breakfast: Same old cereal and coffee

Breakfast: Same old cereal and coffee

Lunch: Peppers with Tomato and Avocado dip; Vanilla Greek Yogurt and Granola; Clementine; Chocolate/Vanilla Pudding

Lunch: Peppers with Tomato and Avocado dip; Vanilla Greek Yogurt and Granola; Clementine; Chocolate/Vanilla Pudding

Afternoon snack part 1

Afternoon snack part 1 while writing notes at the end of the day…

After getting home and finally getting my run in around Penn’s campus (which was beautiful) I came home, showered and settled in to study some more…pretty exciting life I lead, huh?

...and part 2 (finger full, literally, of Peanut butter and Banana dip)...

…and part 2 (finger full, literally, of Peanut butter and Banana dip)…

...part 3...apple cider...

…part 3…apple cider…

...and finally part 4 while my dinner was cooking.  Left over Brussel Sprouts!

…and finally part 4 while my dinner was cooking. Left over Brussel Sprouts!

Dinner: despite this looking like someone already ate it, it was so good.  Egg white omelet with peppers, onions, tomatoes, spinach, mexican cheese topped with tomato and avocado dip.

Dinner: despite this looking like someone already ate it, it was so good. Egg white omelet with peppers, onions, tomatoes, spinach, mexican cheese topped with tomato and avocado dip.

And because no day is complete without a little dessert…

Still in love with these!

Still in love with these!

 

So luckily most of my snacks were on the healthyish side but there were a lot of them!!

Casey comes tomorrow!!  I can not even bear my excitement any more.  23 hours, 34 minutes and 35 seconds!!

 

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday: Super Snacky Day

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Brussel Sprouts! As a matter of fact, I have some for my lunch today which I am super duper happy about. I know, I probably sound weird, but some days I especially excited about my lunch, and today happens to be the day 😀

    Peanut butter & banana dip? What is banana dip? I am INTRIGUED!

    xoxo
    Olena

Leave a Reply

