What I Ate Wednesday

This morning when I woke up I was all ready to hit my hill repeats until I looked out the window and saw we had gotten even more snow.  I had no idea we were even supposed to get any more.  I got dressed and headed out the door with the intention to run the repeats at best or do my 3 miles easy that I was supposed to do tomorrow if it was too slippery.  Unfortunately it was too slick and I knew trying to run sprints uphill on ice was going to end with me and a broken limb.  So barring any new, unforeseen snow I will be doing those hills tomorrow morning.

After my run I dug into some breakfast…

Maple Mini Wheats with Almond Milk and coffee

Maple Mini Wheats with Almond Milk and coffee

Lunch today was my typical “I don’t feel like making anything”:

Greek yogurt and granola, carrots and hummus and a clementine

Greek yogurt and granola, carrots and hummus and a clementine

After work I headed over to the AT&T store to hopefully get a new phone because my mom got a text today saying she was eligible for an upgrade.  I was so excited to be getting one much earlier than I was supposed to (June).  However, AT&T are a big bunch of butt heads and you could get an upgrade if you pay 32 extra dollars a month to be able to get an early upgrade…what a bunch of lies!!  So that was a huge let down but I trudged home, got myself a snack and took another PT board practice exam.

My favorite snack

My favorite snack; plus a scoop of peanut butter not shown!

After that mentally grueling task, with an improvement of 4% which I will take and run with, I was ready to eat some dinner, watch some Downton Abbey and veg out for the rest of the night.

Butternut squash, apples, red onion and chicken apple sausage

Butternut squash, apples, red onion and chicken apple sausage

Dessert was one of my newly rediscovered favorites: NILLA WAFERS!  I don’t know why I ever forgot about them, but I love them!

Big box of delicious!

Big box of delicious!

 

Half way to the weekend!!

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

