What I Ate Wednesday (On Thursday)

This morning started with a chilly run, well all morning have started with a chilly run lately if we are to be perfectly honest.

But this isn’t about today, it is about yesterday!

IMG_0724

Breakfast: Raisin Bran Crunch, Almond Milk, Coffee

IMG_0723

After my cold run I really wanted oatmeal but I didn’t have the time to whip it up.  May be in order for tomorrow though.

Lunch: Chili left over from Tuesday (my favorite cold weather food) and a clementine

Even if it looks gross, chili is one of my favorite things!

Even if it looks gross, chili is one of my favorite things!

Even my fruit was telling me it was cold out!

Even my fruit was telling me it was cold out!

 

Afternoon: Every day after work I have been heading to Starbucks to get my 2 hours of studying for boards in, meaning 2 daily cups of coffee but I am 100% okay with it!

IMG_0725

Dinner: Chicken (from whole chicken I cooked on Sunday), Broccoli and Jasmine Rice

IMG_0728

Dessert: Trader Joes Carmel Cashew Cookies (AMAZING, I have eaten way to many of them)

IMG_0729

I highly recommend these bad boys.  Or the oatmeal chocolate chip, also delicious, also almost gone. I have a problem!  Reasons why we run, right?

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday (On Thursday)

  1. I love those cookies in the big tub. I was buying from Trader Joe’s but then found some at Harris Teeter and they are really good too. Just a few of them make a perfect little snack. So do clementines, I don’t know what I will do when they are out of season!

  2. That is one chilly run haha we are having some freezing temps here in the Midwest and it has been hard to get outside… just having to get used to the dreadmill…

Leave a Reply

