How Sundays Should Be

Today I finally got to sleep in and it was phenomenal!  I woke up alarm free at 9:30, read my book for a bit and bummed around until I had to leave for my quick 3 mile run to go meet Hannah for a yoga class.  We found a class that was only $7 for a drop in; only downside is that they are remodeling their studio so it was in kind of a weird place and everyone walking down the street could look in on us…awkward!

The class itself was great though and was PERFECT for me.  It wasn’t too hard but definitely challenged me and helped to soothe my sore muscles after my long run yesterday.  More importantly, we went to this really great place called One Shot for brunch afterward.

I was in love with Hannah's little tea pot.  And I had never had a Cronut (I am so behind the times) so we each got a mini cronut to try!

I was in love with Hannah’s little tea pot. And I had never had a Cronut (I am so behind the times) so we each got a mini cronut to try!

I have such a soft spot for huevos rancheros and these were gorgeous (and delicious)!

I have such a soft spot for huevos rancheros and these were gorgeous (and delicious)!

Hannahs oatmeal (I forget what it was called) but it had bananas, honey, coconut milk and coconut shreds.  Pretty much awesome!

Hannahs oatmeal (I forget what it was called) but it had bananas, honey, coconut milk and coconut shreds. Pretty much awesome!

 

After lounging around the coffee shop for a while, Hannah brought me home and I have done nothing but some laundry, read my book and most importantly watched the play off games.  I am quite thankful for the 49ers win so I can have a happy Casey!

It has been such a great day to unwind and relax before starting the week again, especially after this week was a little hectic trying to figure out the best routine.  I am sure once I really get it down I will be getting ready to leave.  Such is life!

Weekly Workout Recap

Running: 36.83 miles

Yoga: 115 minutes

Strength: none

Need to get on that strength this week for sure!

6 thoughts on “How Sundays Should Be

  1. That sounds like a great Sunday, mine was not as productive like normally. In my town, I only have two yoga studios, Balance, and Kris’s Hot Yoga, which is coming soon. I can’t wait to try it out for the first time! How many miles do you run per day? Any specific daily routine for you?

  2. Well done on running! I agree with you on a cute tea pot; I’m looking for a nice one too to be able to do a proper high tea at home. Not sure if you tried it, but it’s a great experience (though I have to watch out and not overdo on eating sweets haha!).

    xoxo
    Olena

    • The sweets are the best part! I make these cinnamon chip scones that are my favorite thing on earth! Maybe we will skip brunch next Sunday and have high tea at home!

Leave a Reply

