Last Charleston Weekend

Well I can’t believe I am actually saying this but this was my last weekend in Charleston until at least late February and I won’t be living here again until early May!  I won’t be leaving until Friday but with Christmas this was my last time to see most of our friends for quite a while.  We made the absolute most of it though I have to say.

Side Note: I forgot to share my picture that I found from the Angel Tree at the pet store the other day.  Totally blew it, but better late than never.  I couldn’t believe how much the dog looked like Scarlett and I really just wanted to take her home with me!

angle tree

Friday we did a BYOB painting class and I had a ball.  It was so much fun and the place we went was fantastic.  I can’t believe this woman had the ability to teach me to paint as well as I did because I am really, really, terribly, god awful at these kind of things.  My picture turned out amazing and we had such a great time.  We went to For the Love of Art in West Ashley.  They ran a groupon a few months ago and I bought it for the 4 of us and would do it again in a heart beat!

Me painting

Me painting

Finished product

Finished product

I loved Nicole's snowman!

I loved Nicole’s snowman!

My picture all done!

My picture all done!

Saturday Casey and I went for a run in the 80 degree weather on the first day of winter (seriously, I hate to whine to any of you having snow, but I can’t listen to Christmas music with my windows down and its bumming me out).  I am sure I will be eating these words when I am in Philly and am in head to toe under armor every day.  After that we bummed around, went to the Early Bird Diner for dinner, where I had shrimp and grits (needing to stuff as much of the south in me as I can the next few days).  Then we met Lindsey and Clay to see American Hustle which was so great.  I have a ridiculous girl crush on Jennifer Lawrence and she had me in stitches the whole time.  My only complaint was that there wasn’t more of her.  The movie was much longer than I though but it was really good and entertaining!

We capped off the night at our friends house just hanging out, watching the dogs play and I was savoring my last night with friends for a while.  I am trying so hard to just enjoy my time and not get the oh-my-gosh-I’m-leaving-in-four-days panic that I often get but its hard.  I find that time is like sand, the harder you grab onto it, the faster it slips out of your hands.

So for now I will sit with Casey, watch the Eagles hopefully to keep playing the best I have ever seen them play and enjoy the time I have right now!!

One thought on “Last Charleston Weekend

  1. Safe travels and good luck, sorry you will be away from Charleston during the winter months when it’s nice here too! I have been to For the Love of Art and the lady is really nice and helpful, I love that style of painting too :).

Leave a Reply

