Baking Day 2013

Yesterday was the official baking day of 2013 and since I was not able to go home and have one with my mom this year, this one was a doosey.  I started at 10 am and wasn’t done until 5:30.  Best part, I got to watch all three of my favorite Christmas movies: Elf, The Holiday and Love Actually!  I pulled my last treats (dog treats actually) from the oven Natalie was jumping into the prime ministers arms in the airport…perfect timing!  The final list included: white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, sugar cookies, peanut butter blossoms, chocolate chip cookies, chocolate covered pretzels, peppermint bark, cinnamon chip scones and dog treats for the pups!

Today will bring the assembly of baskets which I just didn’t have in me yesterday.  I was so tired and sore afterward it didn’t even seem right.

Nice Clean Kitchen to Start

Nice Clean Kitchen to Start

My pretty new bowl from Lindsey!

My pretty new bowl from Lindsey!

Command Central

Command Central

So many ingredients!!

So many ingredients!!

In the midst...

In the midst…

 

DSC_0109

Starting to see results...Oatmeal Creme Pies!

Starting to see results…Oatmeal Creme Pies!

Finished product

Finished product

 

DSC_0111

I am waiting on one last part of my baskets to get here today in the mail (fingers crossed).  Once they are all assembled I will share these for sure!

3 thoughts on “Baking Day 2013

Leave a Reply

