The only good thing about darkness

At this point in the year I pretty much run in the dark no matter if it is in the morning or at night (womp, womp).  Just add that to the list of reasons I hate winter.  The only reason for winter is Christmas which is luckily the light (pun intended) of my runs.

I love getting to see the lights and they are lit in the morning at the evening so I get to enjoy them at all times!  I tried to snap a few pictures of my beautiful sights but I only had an ipod camera so they are shaky at best.

Marion Square

Marion Square

 

The colors here were indescribable and the picture doesn't do it justice but I had to try to capture it!

The colors here were indescribable and the picture doesn’t do it justice but I had to try to capture it!

 

IMG_0502

IMG_0503

IMG_0504I hope you are able to find some light in a dark situation (man I am cracking myself up with terrible humor tonight).  13 days till Christmas!!

One thought on “The only good thing about darkness

Leave a Reply

