Veggie Flatbreads

After a full day of work and a quick run with my sweet puppy Scarlett I came home and felt inspired to make a little something new and different for dinner.  I didn’t feel like looking up a recipe so I decided to wing it with some veggie flatbreads.

I hit the grocery store and picked up a few missing ingredients but almost everything I used I found right in my refrigerator.

What you need…

~A Naan (I got garlic for some extra flavor)

~2 TBSP Pesto (we used sundried tomato, but regular is good too)

~1-2 TBSP Ricotta

~1-2 TBSP Feta

~Sprinkle of Mozzarella

~All or any of: red onions, artichokes, mushrooms, peppers, roma tomatoes (I used all of them of course)

~Optional topping: Balsamic Glaze

How to Make it:

1. Preheat oven to 375.

2.  Spread pesto on Naan.

3.  Place dabs of Ricotta around the flat bread.

4.  Add sliced ingredients with tomatoes added last.

5.  Sprinkle feta and mozzarella on top

6.  Drizzle with balsamic glaze.

7.  Bake for 25-30 minutes.

Before hitting the tanning bed…

Image

After becoming an 8 (Friends reference anyone)…

Image

Image

The one I made for Casey is on the right sans mushrooms or balsamic glaze (clearly the inferior of the two).

Hope you enjoy this!