Happy Thanksgiving

 

After an incredibly busy day yesterday getting ready I am enjoying this moment to relax with a cup of coffee before the craziness begins.

IMG_0053

Watching the parade!

Watching the parade!

 

This just in, the balloons will fly…yay!!!

Anyway…yesterday was a serious prepping day so I knew every minute counted which meant waking up 20 minutes before needing to be at work nearly sent me into a tail spin.  Somehow (I swear teleportation must have been involved) I made it 2 minutes late which was pretty lucky.

I was able to work a half day and from 12:00 to 11 I…

  • Baked Apple and Pumpkin Pie

 

IMG_0054

 

IMG_0056

 

IMG_0055

  • Baked Yeast Rolls
  • Cleaned Kitchen and Living Room
  • Did laundry
  • Got my TB test read
  • Took Scarlett to the vet
  • Ran 7 miles
  • 30 minute Nike Training Club Work out (sore butt this morning, let me tell you)
  • Grocery shopped for last minute stuff
  • Put up our Christmas Lights!!  (will get a picture of these today)!

Crazy right, I am tired just thinking about it!  Luckily though my head popped off the pillow this morning.  I had dreams all night of everything that could go wrong.  By the way, I am not sure if I mentioned this or not but I am making the full thanksgiving feast this year!  This will be my first time ever!

Casey’s dad is coming over to make breakfast and we have a bunch of friends coming by for some morning festivities so I have been doing as much pre-cooking as I can to get out of his way when he gets here.

Mac and Cheese

Mac and Cheese

 

More importantly, I think it is important to think of all the things you are thankful for on this day (and really every day).  I have so much to appreciate about my life.  Love and support from friends and family in every aspect of my life, be it school or running or anything I decide to do.  My beautiful puppy girl who we got a year ago today.  For my legs that carry me through the beating I put on them each and every day!  And also for the simple things like a roof over my head and food to eat each day.

To all my friends and family at home, I miss you and will be thinking of you especially today!

Off to peel some potatoes!  HAPPY THANKSGIVING ALL!

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

