Meeting Fitness Goals (before the Thanksgiving Shenanegans)

I don’t know about where you live, but it was pretty much as gross as it gets here today.  At three this afternoon, it was so dark outside the office it felt like the middle of the night.  I swear to you, this is no exaggeration.  With that being said, the motivation to go to the gym and bust my butt was pretty low.  However I knew that today was the day I was going to hit my yearly mile goal if I could just make it to the through the front doors.

Once I dragged myself in I had a really great run, even on the treadmill, and even without the tvs working.  I was so shocked.  After my run I got in a 30 minute Nike Training Club Workout.  It was an intermediate get toned work out called Curve Carver.  This was a pretty good all around workout that got me super sweaty and I really appreciate the time incorporated for warm up and cool down/stretch since I am bad at taking time to do this myself.

goal

So with 34 days to go, I am thinking my goal for 2014 is going to have to be even more ambitious than this!!  Just getting better year by year!

2 thoughts on “Meeting Fitness Goals (before the Thanksgiving Shenanegans)

  1. Way to go on your mileage this year :). I am at about 1400 so far I think, would love to make it to 1500 for the year and I probably will since we have a few more days left this month and all of December. It was so messy here yesterday, I ran at 6 AM and am glad I got it in then because the weather just went downhill from there.

Leave a Reply

