Finally Remembered What I Ate Wednesday!

For the past two weeks I have really been blowing this post.  Usually I remember at breakfast but lunch is so crazy busy I usually forget about it until I am driving home when it is too late.  Whoops!

Breakfast: Pumpkin Spice Bagel with Cream Cheese; Coffee with Pumpkin Cream Cheese (yep, still super pumpkiny over here)

2013-11-20 07.04.21

When I got to work we did have a patient in the first spot so I enjoyed my coffee with a little studying…

2013-11-20 08.22.01

Lunch: Chili with Chicken and Beans (Harris Teeter) and a Fig Bar

2013-11-20 12.19.05

After getting home from work an hour early (yay, that never happens) I was able to get a run in before going to CARES.  I took Scarlett with me for her longest run ever.  We did five miles!!  Usually I take her on the same three mile loop so when we took a different turn she was not pleased and then every corner she tried to make a turn.  Then when we kept going straight I swear she kept looking at me like ,”Mom, what are you thinking, I know the way home and you are messing it up!”  Gotta love my pupster with the most personality in the world.  I thought she would be super tired at the end but she finished just as strong as usual.  I am finally starting to feel like she can come with me on most runs as long as pace isn’t an issue.  Running with her is pretty much a glorified fartlek run (6 minute miles, 10 minute miles, 8 minute miles, just all over the place)!

When I got home I checked my mail and my super sweet grandma had sent me a birthday card (woo early birthday present)!  More importantly she had clipped a bunch of coupons for me and sent them, how amazing is she!

DSC_0017

Before heading to the free clinic I inhaled a banana (which I forgot to picture, whoops) to help me make it to dinner time!

Dinner: Chicken, Rice, Beans, Rotel, Onion and Bell Peppers (amazing); nothing makes me happier than when Casey has dinner done when I get home on Wednesdays (the for sure longest day of my week)

DSC_0020

Hope you had some delicious eats as well!  Happy hump day everyone!

One thought on “Finally Remembered What I Ate Wednesday!

  1. I love couponing and print them all the time but also buy newspapers occasionally :). It’s like a hobby now, gotta love it. Especially at Harris Teeter because they double and you can combine with their awesome BOGO deals. Glad you got a good run in with Scarlett!

Leave a Reply

