All Good Days Start With A Good Run

Yesterday, I popped my head off the pillow around 9 am and hit the road for my first double digit distance run in a few weeks.  I have been running consistently 30 miles a week but had been doing this is all mid distance runs.  It felt good to get some miles under my legs and the perfect start to a really fun day.

After my run, I showered and we headed up to Columbia for Kayla’s (from the Bourbon Chase Team) birthday.  Casey and I had never been to a big SEC game and although we didn’t go in we had an awesome time eating, drinking and hanging out with friends.

Singing Happy Birthday!

Singing Happy Birthday!

 

Not sure what the deal was with the rocks...

Not sure what the deal was with the rocks…

 

DSC_0038

Today was a typical football Sunday but with one new addition!  Our friends Big Co and JK just got a brand new puppy.  She is 75% chocolate lab, 25% Australian Shepard.  They named her Roosevelt, so I call her Rosie.  Scarlett loves her new friend but is really anxious to play with her which she isn’t quite ready for yet.

Baby Rosie

Baby Rosie

My beautiful girl...I swear she is smiling!

My beautiful girl…I swear she is smiling!

DSC_0066

Hope you had a great weekend!!

2 thoughts on “All Good Days Start With A Good Run

  1. Plenty of people tailgate at Carolina games and then don’t go in, lol. But, you should experience one by going to the game too, it’s really fun! Glad you got a double-digit run in, I did 10 last Thursday and that’s my longest in awhile. Gonna start doing my Saturday long runs again this Saturday, I’ve had a lot of races lately.

Leave a Reply

