Happy Halloween

I was so excited all week to dress up for work today.  I couldn’t wait to do my Rosie the Riveter hair and impress everyone at work with my whole get up.  Unfortunately, my clinical instructor told me Wednesday that the corporate center said we weren’t allowed to dress up this year.  So sad! 😦

Other than that the day was good and pretty much as productive as you can be in a day.  Work 8-5.  Straight home to run around town with Casey.  I loved seeing all the little trick-or-treaters while we were out, it melted my heart!  Once we made it home we showered quickly and headed off to the store.  We did our big grocery shopping trip for a few weeks then headed home so I could do some cooking.

I have been fortunate enough to overlap with another student from University of Vermont for the first two weeks of my rotation.  This actually happened to me on my first rotation too and I really enjoyed it.  It was good to swap information, board studying tips and a nice transition into the clinical process.

Tomorrow is her last day at the clinic so we are having a big pot luck lunch for her.  I committed to making pulled pork (which had to go in the crock pot tonight to have a good long time to get awesome) and the pumpkin oatmeal white chocolate chip cookies.

Even more exciting, my team from the Bourbon Chase will be here tomorrow night for the James Island Connector race on Saturday.  Can’t wait to see them.

Off to bed now to get some good rest before another crazy busy day!  Love, love, LOVE Fridays!

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. I’m doing the James Island Connector Race too. No clue what to expect since I haven’t done it (I have never even driven over this connector) and it will be a ton of people. I don’t do too well in crowds so I hope I don’t freak out mainly.

    Sorry you couldn’t dress up for work :(. I kinda know how you feel; all my coworkers at corporate yesterday posted costume pictures and pictures of candy and treats, I sorta feel like I missed out too!

Leave a Reply

