What I Ate Wednesday

I knew today was going to be a busy day from the start.  I had to be on my rotation from 8-5 then in our school free clinic from 6-9.  When my alarm went off at 5:30 and I saw it was raining, I immediately hit the snooze button.  Once I finally dragged my butt out of bed, I had a quick bowl of cereal and brewed some coffee for the road.

DSC_0019

After a full morning in clinic we took a quick lunch break so I could do my first mock evaluation on my Clinical Instructor.  It went as well as I could have hoped and definitely boosted my confidence.

2013-10-23 11.58.19

Right after I practiced my fake evaluation on him, a real patient came in for an initial evaluation for a shoulder problem so I transitioned right into it.  It also went well and I was able to fairly quickly figure out what was going on and what to do for it!  It was really awesome to see I actually have learned quite a bit and am well on my way to being a PT.  During the afternoon, I also decided that I would go to the gym and get a quick run in after going to CARES clinic for the night.

When I got home I had a quick snack before I was planning to head back out to clinic.

DSC_0017

While I was devouring this and about to head out the door, I got an email that my first patient had cancelled so I laced up the shoes real quick and hit the road.  I wanted to get 5 miles in and knew I was crunched for time so I ended up running pretty hard and I felt pretty good.  I for sure am still recovering from the weekend though; my legs just don’t quite feel 100% again yet.

I hurried home, jumped in the shower and still was able to make it to the clinic at 6:20, which was good because there was a miscommunication about BOTH of my patients were there to be seen.  Whoops!  But it worked out perfectly that I was able to get everything accomplished and was home by 9.

The best part, I Casey had whipped up a fantastic meal by the time I made it home!

Rosemary and Sage Pork Chops, Broccoli and Couscous

Rosemary and Sage Pork Chops, Broccoli and Couscous

This girl is so relieved it is hump day.  I can’t wait for the weekend to finally catch up on all the sleep I lost last weekend!

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. You always make me hungry with your recipes. Will have to have pork chops done the way you did as well as the side dishes. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

