WIAW: 3 Square Meals

If you have ever read one of my WIAW posts before, you would know that I am quite the snacker.  My meals are usually relatively small but I feel like I usually am almost constantly eating in between.  Today was just one of those days that didn’t really allow for that so it was pretty much a 3-square meal type of day.

Breakfast: Pumpkin Spice Bagel with Cream Cheese and Coffee with Pumpkin Spice Creamer

DSC_0028

Lunch: Today was laundry day so I treated myself to Persimmon (since it is in the laundromat) to lessen the blow.  I had a Butternut Squash Sandwich with Curry Cashew Butter, Honey and Goat Cheese.  Yep, it was amazing, hands down no questions asked!

2013-10-16 14.56.09

Dinner: After what started as a short JOG and ended with Casey running like someone was chasing us I made a Chicken Stir Fry with broccoli, peppers, onions, mushroom and carrots for dinner.  I love a good stir fry, you can have just a little bit of meat (or none if you don’t feed a boy) and as many different veggies as you want!

DSC_0030

Night Snack: Just before I sat down to write this post I grabbed a mug of Chocolatey Strawberry Cereal with Almond Milk for a snack.

DSC_0032

Modern Family just started so I am off to watch!

3 thoughts on “WIAW: 3 Square Meals

  1. I’m glad to see someone else eats cereal from a mug :).

    I’m so jealous of your lunch! I saw that picture of the sandwich on Facebook today and I want to try Persimmon so bad but I’m in West Ashley and it’s downtown, too far for lunch. I gotta get there the next time I’m downtown and hopefully they will have it *crosses fingers*.

    • I figure if I eat it from a mug I will eat less right?!
      You have to get to persimmon, it is amazing!! Their asparagus is fantastic too, it alternates usually with the butternut squash sandwich. I am ridiculously obsessed with this place!

Leave a Reply

