Down Dog

Today I decided to get in a good yoga session before we hit the road to Charlotte.  On every run I have set out on for the last few weeks it has taken me about a half mile to get my hip flexors and hamstrings to stop aching.  I have been doing a lot of sitting around reading, putting my hip flexors and hamstrings in a shortened position (I sit pretty much in the fetal position).  Last night I took a gander at my workout log and it had been a MONTH since I have done any yoga.  WHOOPS!!  Really fell off the wagon there, no wonder my muscles felt like crap!

I have been collecting pictures of what Scarlett does every time I try to do yoga.

Photo on 2013-09-03 at 11.16 #2

Photo on 2013-09-03 at 11.16

This one is my favorite!

This one is my favorite!

Photo on 2013-10-17 at 10.43 #2

Just wants to get involved I guess.  I think she just really loves the yoga mat.  She comes running to it every time I roll it out!  Too bad her down dog puts mine to shame, haha!!

Now I am off to do last minute packing.  I will be without the computer while we are gone so I will write a full update on the Bourbon Chase on Sunday!  I will also try my best to document on Instagram.  You can follow me: ahellams!

3 thoughts on “Down Dog

  1. Have fun in Charlotte! i love doing yoga each week, it’s a big part of my workout schedule, but I don’t run as much or as fast as you, either. I think yoga has definitely helped keep me injury free and it seems like we have tons of places to do it in Charleston, which I really like! I hope it helps your hips, I have also been kinda blah feeling since my marathon (and a little sore when I started back running).

Leave a Reply

