Wedding Weekend: Rehearsal Dinner

We are finally home and I am exhausted but I thought I would hit at least part of the amazing weekend we had!!

Friday after checking into our hotel and getting ready we headed to the church for the actual rehearsal.  Lindsey was already glowing and was just so happy about everything.  She has honestly been the most perfect bride.  So sweet and kind, and just herself the whole time!

DSC_0022

After taking down notes and learning our cues and shedding a few tears (yes I know it was just the rehearsal), we left the church and headed for the dinner portion of the evening.  The food was fantastic and it was so nice to chat and swap stories with all of her and Clay’s friends and family that we hadn’t had the privilege of meeting yet.

The beautiful couple!

The beautiful couple!

Linds and the bridesmaids (minus one)

Linds and the bridesmaids (minus one)

DSC_0037

Lindsey and her amazing momma!

Lindsey and her amazing momma!

Lindsey and I

Lindsey and I

Groom and Groomsmen

Groom and Groomsmen

After many people had left, I was finally able to give her the gift that I had greatly anticipated for months.  I made a photo book of all of the events leading up to the wedding (showers, bachlorette, dress fittings, etc) and had all of the bridesmaids and her momma write a letter to her and interspersed throughout.  I was so excited about it and I think she really enjoyed it (and hopefully only cried a little).

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0021

Some of her invitations

Some of her invitations

 

I will be sure to recap the actual wedding tomorrow but for now I am going to relax and try to keep calm before I have to take the biggest practical exam of my entire life!!  Praying for calm nerves in the morning!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Weekend: Rehearsal Dinner

Leave a Reply

