Boat Cruise: 1 Alex: 0

We have just arrived at our hotel (actually a really awesome bed and breakfast) for the big wedding weekend and I thought this would be a great time to catch up on last night before we are on the run again for the rehersal dinner.

After a long day of running around getting everything done before we had to leave we finally boarded the ship at 7:30.  I apologize now for the blurry photos.  I had a smudge on my lens all night that I didn’t know about until it was over.  Whoops!

Blurry picture of our boat!

Blurry picture of our boat!  

Once we boarded, we got a drink and took a bunch of pictures (as all girls do).

DSC_0034

Most of the girls from my class!

Most of the girls from my class!

 

After many pictures (I will spare you) we headed to the bottom deck of the boat to get dinner and check out the silent auction items.  There was a ton of great stuff and although we didn’t win any, it inspired us to make a plan to Bottles and Brushes next week after our big OSCE exam.  Basically you bring a bottle of wine and they walk you through painting a picture.  They always turn out super awesome.

Anyway, post dinner it was all dancing the rest of the night!  There are 228 pictures from the evening and let me tell you there are some true treasures in there!

DSC_0043

DSC_0073

DSC_0205

So much love!!  I have just recently started to feel a little sentimental about leaving school.  Up until now I was just purely excited about it but there are a few people I am really really going to miss!

Once the boat docked, we went to Henry’s and had a few more drinks but mostly just did a lot more dancing!! It was a fabulous night to say the very least.  I will leave you with this gem of me rocking out!

DSC_0139

Gotta hurry and get ready for rehearsal.  More fun life recaps to come!!  Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Boat Cruise: 1 Alex: 0

  1. The pictures are really cute and it looks like you had a good time! Great way to celebrate finishing school with your classmates too.

    I like the Wine and Design studio in West Ashley, it’s really good. There’s another here called For the Love of Art that is neat, they are on Groupon so you can book there to save a bit of money. My home is full of paintings from those places.

    • Thank you so much for the suggestions!! I can’t wait to do one! Everyones pictures always turn out so great. I know I am going to be the only one with a bad one. My artistic ability is pretty much 0!

      • Nah, it won’t be bad at all. The instructors go around and help so it turns out pretty neat no matter what. If you’re not happy at the end, they will even touch up some things for ya on the painting haha. Trust me I know, I’m not that talented either!

Leave a Reply

