Sweat on Deck

To say this morning was incredible would be the understatement of the year!  The weather was chilly but perfect, the people were awesome, the energy was amazing!!  What a fantastic event Lululemon put on this morning!

We boarded the ship around 8:45, set up our mats and took a bunch of pictures of the awesome view we had off the flight deck.  Yep, we worked out on a flight deck this morning!

Boarding the ship, walking through the York town

Boarding the ship, walking through the York town

Flight Deck

Flight Deck

Just try to beat that view!

Just try to beat that view!

Maribeth and I

Maribeth and I

Setting up, with 500 other people!!

Setting up, with 500 other people!!

For the first hour we took a boot camp class.  I assumed that with that many people and no weights it couldn’t be that bad.  WRONG!!  She had us busting our butts for sure.  We did multiple circuits of various arm, leg and core exercises multiple times with little rest.  My push ups were still suffering from my fitness classes I have been to this week.  Nothing like getting back into weight training like 3 days out of the week hard core!  

After our hour of boot camp, we had an hour of yoga.  The instructor was amazing and hilarious.  I just wanted to be her friend!  After so many classes this week and a fairly strong week of running the yoga was very much needed.  I felt so much better when it was over.  I really need to get yoga back into my routine.  My hamstrings will thank me for sure.  

I had one of the lemons get some pictures for me and when I got home and pulled them up I was so happy I did.  The pictures were just amazing, seeing so many people all doing the same poses is a powerful thing.  

Being a short tree

Being a very short tree

DSC_0051

Love, love, love this one!

Love, love, love this one!

Side note, I found this in the hem of my shirt today and thought it was awesome.  It also says "Will go the distance for cupcakes!"  Brittany (blissfulbritt), this made me think of you!

Side note, I found this in the hem of my shirt today and thought it was awesome. It also says “Will go the distance for cupcakes!” Brittany (blissfulbritt), this made me think of you!

 

Thank you Lululemon for an incredible morning and workout!!

6 thoughts on “Sweat on Deck

Leave a Reply

