MIA

So I was MIA this weekend.  Wanna know why?  Because I did NOTHING worth telling anyone about!! It was awesome.  I did go to Lindsey’s last shower in Columbia yesterday which was very nice but other than that, we barely left the house.  After two very busy, crazy, hectic weekends of travel (and tons of fun) it was nice to do nothing all weekend long!

Today was back to the grind though.  However I felt invigorated and ready for the week after such a nice weekend.  Plus, IT IS MY LAST FULL WEEK OF SCHOOL EVER!!  Nothing like that statement to motivate someone.

I got out of bed and took a nice easy four mile run.  It was the perfect temperature.  Right around 60; I can finally wear shirts to run again.  No more running naked (just kidding, maybe…).  When I got home, I whipped up some peanut butter, banana and honey oatmeal to help get me through the day.  It certainly does the trick, lunch time came and went and I wasn’t even ready to eat.

Finally at one I forced myself to eat my lunch because I was going to a fitness class with my friend Maribeth and I knew I had to be energized for it.  It was so good to get in the gym and do some strengthening after not doing it for so long.  The class (called Joe-D bands) was great, especially with friends.  We warmed up with two laps around the track and 8 sets of 3 flights of stairs.  Tough way to start.  Then when we got back we did walking lunges until everyone was done.  We did a few other small things before breaking into station groups where we did a strengthening move 4 sets for what I am guessing was 30 seconds each before moving on to the next.  It went so fast and I got a great work out.  My arms are going to be a little unhappy in the morning I am sure.

Just because I never do selfies...haha!  After the workout

Just because I never do selfies…haha! After the workout

In case you didn’t catch that, I did a double work out day!! I have never done this before and it wasn’t as strenuous as I thought it would be.

Post work out we went to Persimmon Cafe and got Pumpkin Carmel Custard.  Thats right y’all PUMPKIN CARMEL!!  It was amazing, the perfect workout treat.  And I shared it with Maribeth so we didn’t completely undo our workout.

2013-09-23 17.54.45

Just because this is the largest jar of Nutella I have ever seen!

Just because this is the largest jar of Nutella I have ever seen!  It had a handle on the top!

 

Hope you had a great Monday!

3 thoughts on “MIA

  1. That custard looks so good! I’ve heard the custard there is really good so I need to try it. I’ve never been to Persimmon (I usually end up at Kaminsky’s, Glazed, or get gelato downtown).

    Your post-workout selfie still looks great, much better than most selfie photos I see on here. But I can’t believe you don’t do double workout days! I do them often, probably at least once a week. Except this week with tapering for the marathon I’m obviously not, but usually on Tuesday I run that morning and lift that evening.

    Good luck with finishing up school! I’m pretty excited for you!

    • Honestly, I have never had time to do double work out days. Especially when I was training for the last race. There is no way I could afford an hour and a half in the morning and another hour at night. I was lucky to even be able to get a run in that didn’t have to start at 5 am. That will all change once I am not in school from 9-9!!

Leave a Reply

