What I Ate Wednesday: Race Week

Yesterday was a pretty healthy eating day.  I have been trying all week to do the best I can (however we did just get back from a restaurant week meal at Lana and I had a small piece of chocolate cake with espresso gelato that I don’t even feel bad about it was so amazing).

Breakfast: Pumpkin Oatmeal and Cup of Coffee; I totally forgot to take a picture, I was so excited to eat it I couldn’t even wait!  It was pretty good, I am working out the recipe to be perfect and I will post it as soon as I get it right

Lunch: Sauteed vegetables (squash, zucchini, tomatoes, onions); I was still super full from breakfast so I thought this would be a great lunch and then I packed a bunch of snacks for the rest of the day because it was a clinic night –> late dinner!

DSC_0019

Snacks: Naturebox Sante Fe Corn Snacks, Grapes, 2 clementines, Fat Free Vanilla Yogurt and Cinnamon Raisin Granola

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

DSC_0020

Dinner: Spinach and Cheese Lasagna Roll Ups; Casey had a fantasy draft and was gone when I got home from clinic so I got to eat left overs from the night before which were amazing and so easy to make

DSC_0023

Dessert: Cinnamon Life with Almond Milk

DSC_0024

Over all pretty delicious and fairly health conscious day!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Race Week

  1. Espresso gelato? I am so jealous… I ran past Belgian gelato last night and wanted some so bad, but I didn’t get any. Maybe on Saturday after my half marathon race. It looks like you got some healthy foods in though, the lasagna looks really good so I’m going to find the recipe for that.

Leave a Reply

