Solid Saturday

Today started with my last LSD run of 8 miles at 7:30 this morning.  It was so unbelievably foggy but cool because the sun was kept out.  It really didn’t heat up until about an hour after I was done which was perfect.  It went really well but I am starting to get very anxious about this race.

When I got home I had time to take a quick shower and make my new favorite breakfast: Reese’s Oatmeal!!

YUM!!

YUM!!

 

Ingredients:

1 cup chocolate almond milk

Pinch of salt

1/2 cup oats

1 Tbsp Natural Peanut Butter

(You can proportionally reduce these if it is too much…I usually end up using 3/4 of a cup of milk, 3/4 of 1/2 of a cup of oats (because that isn’t confusing) and 3/4 of a tbsp of peanut butter because the full serving is just too much!)

Directions:

1.  Bring chocolate milk and pinch of salt to slight boil.

2.  Add oats and stir.  Allow to become thick stirring occasionally.  About 15 minutes.

3.  Reduce heat and stir in peanut butter.

Seriously, so easy and so fantastic.  It tastes like you are eating something really bad but it isn’t!  Doesn’t get better than that.

After scarfing breakfast, I jumped on my bike and headed to Lululemon where I had my modeling debut!!  It really isn’t a big deal but I was super excited about it.  Every Wednesday they send new product notification emails and they asked me to come be their model for this one.  I wish I had some pictures from the shoot but there were just the two of us so no one really there to take pictures for me.  The only downside was that all the new stuff coming in is for winter and it was easily over 90 while we were doing it and we walked about a mile to get to where we were doing it so I was sweating bullets by the time we even got started.  It was a lot of fun though and I will be sure to share the pictures once it is released!!

Once I finished up there, I headed to the market to pick up a few things before heading home and finishing up my newest baking adventure.  Peanut Butter Pie with Chocolate Covered Pretzel Crust.  Yep, it was amazing!

My picture quality was terrible because I forgot to take it before we left the house but mine is the bottom and the top is the recipe picture.  About as close as it gets!

My picture quality was terrible because I forgot to take it before we left the house but mine is the bottom and the top is the recipe picture. About as close as it gets!

We took that bad boy over to Casey’s parents to celebrate his mom’s birthday.  Thank goodness I could enjoy making it but could take it somewhere else to get it eaten!

Today was a pretty jam packed day but it was really fun!!  Tomorrow will be much more low key but hopefully I will be able to make it to the beach and have a relaxing afternoon.  Casey has three fantasy drafts tomorrow which means lots of time for me to do whatever I want! Woo Hoo!

5 thoughts on “Solid Saturday

  1. That’s really really cool that you got to be in one of those lululemon shoots! Will they put your pics up on their Facebook? I “like” them on there, and I’ve wanted to go to their run club but haven’t made it out yet. I don’t know that I’ll make it this Wednesday either, I just stay constantly busy in the afternoon lately.

    The PB and chocolate oatmeal is so good, it’s like having dessert for breakfast but much healthier than a reese’s cup. I’ve made it before too but with cocoa powder and PB, but chocolate almond milk sounds like a good idea too!

    • The pictures should be up Tuesday/Wednesday and I will post them here of course!! Their group is awesome. Thats is actually how I got involved with them in the first place. For a few months I went every Wednesday religiously but then we started having our free PT clinic at MUSC open on Wednesday so I do that every week. Stupid real life always gets in the way!!

Leave a Reply

