Off the Plan

Today was a crazy busy day that shouldn’t have been.  I only had my seminar class this morning and went to see a patient for an hour and those were my only obligations.  However, I was gone all day and barely got anything productive done!

After doing a bunch of errands and finally getting ready to sit down to get some work done, Casey asked if I wanted to take Scarlett to the beach, which of course is wayyy more fun than doing case studies so of course I said yes.

I took my camera and took a ton of pictures.  Scarlett absolutely looooves the beach so you can tell she is super excited in all of them!

Guys, I know where we are going, HURRY UP!!

Guys, I know where we are going, HURRY UP!!

DSC_0022

Chasing birds

Chasing birds

DSC_0042

Patiently waiting for Case to come back!

Patiently waiting for Case to come back!

My beautiful girl

My beautiful girl

We didn’t end up getting home until it was dark and Casey was too hungry to run with me so for the first time in 17 weeks I missed a run.  It was only 4 miles and we walked on the beach for about an hour so I think I am good.  Especially this close to the race.

We also didn’t feel like cooking so we threw on some clothes and headed to a place called The Craftsman.  The food was really good and they have a ton of beers.  They offer 8 or 16 oz sizes which is awesome.  I really just wanted to taste one and the 8 oz size was perfect for me.

Cured Duck flatbread, sweet potato, grilled pineapple, pickled scallions and roasted garlic

Cured Duck flatbread, sweet potato, grilled pineapple, pickled scallions and roasted garlic

The food was fantastic and was fairly in expensive which is great (and rare in Charleston).    I also didn’t feel super unhealthy when we left, as I often do leaving restaurants.

Anyone have super awesome Labor Day weekend plans?

One thought on “Off the Plan

  1. I haven’t been to Craftsman, but one of the Bible studies at my church got moved there (it’s definitely a fun and different church to hold Bible studies in bars, but we do it!), and I saw it when walking around yesterday and then read about it here, so now my curiosity has peaked :).

    It’s totally okay to miss a 4 mile run to walk on the beach with your dog, I definitely feel like that’s an equal workout this close to the marathon! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

