WIAW: Back to School (FOR THE LAST TIME)

I reluctantly (VERY reluctantly) returned to school today.  Luckily for the LAST TIME EVER!!  My last class day is October 4th so the count down in on my friends! I actually will probably add an official count down to the side of my page to mark this most momentous occassion.  I know it will come fast and furious too because the next few weeks look like this:
August 24th Couples Shower (for October Wedding)

August 26th Comprehensive Exam

August 30-Sept 3 Labor Day

September 8th: Allentown Marathon

September 13-15th: Bachlorette Weekend

September 22nd: Bridal Shower (for October Wedding)

October 4th: Last day of class

October 5th: Lindsey and Clay’s Wedding

October 7th and 8th: Objective Structured Clinical Exam (OSCE Practical)

October 9th: CELEBRATE ALL DAY LONG!

So pretty much I need to work one day at a time and I will be there before I know it…plus there is a lot of fun interspersed throughout this not so fun time which will help greatly!

Anyway, yesterdays dining looked was quite good if I do say so myself.

Breakfast: Coffee, Oats and More Cereal (Pretty much honey bunches of oats) and Almond Milk

DSC_0017

Lunch: Shrimp and Bean Stew (Left Over) and Grapes

DSC_0019

I can't stop eating these grapes, they have been so crisp and fantastic, I can't get enough of them!

I can’t stop eating these grapes, they have been so crisp and fantastic, I can’t get enough of them!

 

Afternoon Snack: Fruit Smoothie (Almond Milk, strawberry, blueberry, pineapple and banana) and Fiber One Brownie (they are surprisingly fantastic, especially the cinnamon one)

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

Dinner: After getting home from clinic, neither Casey or I felt like putting the effort in to cooking something so we ran out to Black Bean Company and I got an Almost Summer Wrap (Turkey, Goat cheese, mixed greens, candied almonds and mandarin oranges, YUMM!) and Greek yogurt with granola (they have the creamiest most fantastic greek yogurt at Black Bean)

DSC_0024

I would call that a pretty delicious day in my world.  I would eat that wrap every meal for a week at least if I could, it was seriously life changing!

Hope you had some good eats this week as well!

5 thoughts on “WIAW: Back to School (FOR THE LAST TIME)

  1. I love the Black Bean Company! I am so happy it came to West Ashley, I went there a few weeks ago with some friends and got that yogurt with my wrap, the yogurt is super tasty. I wish it was a little cheaper though, it can be a little pricey for the lunches there but it is worth it for healthier food. Also the Roly Poly near Citadel Mall is good, I don’t know if you’ve tried it but it’s super cheap and has wraps too. Not as many side options or toppings at Black Bean, though.

    Good luck with all the busy stuff you have coming up with the marathon, showers, weddings, and school! BTW you should celebrate on Oct. 8 too bc that’s my birthday… just sayin’.

    • I have a hard time paying so much for Black Bean too but when I have it for dinner I don’t feel as bad (for whatever sense that makes). I have never had Roly Poly but I will have to try it…I like Roti Rolls too which has a food truck!
      I probably will be started to celebrate October 8th truly (in your honor)!

  2. Ahh this next month will go by fast, you just wait!! Such a busy next few weeks for you. That meals from the BBC looks so good, I just gave that a shortened name and I have never even heard of the place! hahaha.

Leave a Reply

