What I Ate Wednesday

Yesterday was yet another blisteringly hot day which usually leads to me not wanting to really eat a ton but I did pretty well.

Breakfast: Frosted Flakes and Coffee (I haven’t had frosted flakes in forever but this was one of the only cereals on sale and I can’t stand paying full price for cereal!)

DSC_0017

Lunch: Lean Cuisine Asian Style Salad Additions (I am sadly addicted to these things)

DSC_0019

Afternoon Snack: Naturebox Garden Tomato Almonds and Fresh Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread

Soooo delicious, I am so sad they are all gone!

Soooo delicious, I am so sad they are all gone!

Dinner: Chicken Enchiladas (Publix Apron Recipe)

I prepped these before I went for my evening run because I knew I wouldn’t want to expend all that effort when I made it back.  To my lovely surprise, Casey put them in the oven while I was gone and they were ready to roll as soon as I got out of the shower!

DSC_0025

Dessert: Vanilla Light n’ Fit Yogurt with Pumpkin Flax Granola

Yogurt and granola...a true staple in my life!

Yogurt and granola…a true staple in my life!

I was so happy with how the zucchini bread turned out.  I think next time I am going to try a banana zucchini bread hybrid…stay tuned!!

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. The bread looks really tasty :). With the cereal, definitely look for coupons on it, I coupon for cereal and have gotten healthier ones like Kashi or Mini Wheats (I like the new crunchy ones) for really cheap. My husband likes honey bunches of oats, too.

    The heat gets to me too lately and I don’t want hot food… I find myself eating more Greek yogurt and fruit and less foods like oatmeal!

    • Thank sounds fantastic. And since I went to eat some tonight and an ant colony had formed I am going to use the other half of the zucchini to make some more tomorrow, I will try your recipe!!

Leave a Reply

