Looking a Little Goofy

The past few days have been finals and Camp Hand to Hands.  I have been so busy, with nothing fun or exciting to report.

Me after camp yesterday

Me after camp yesterday, she really enjoyed this station

Yesterday after camp I was so excited to try out a new dinner and even manned the grill all by myself.  I was pretty proud of myself (although next time I would have cooked the chicken slightly less).

Working the grill!

Working the grill!

Today was especially crazy.  I got up at 6 to run, had a final starting at 8, then my camp shift started at 9 and went until 12, then I came have for a few hours to make a cake before going back to school to decorate for my camp day tomorrow (Under the Sea! I know you are singing the song right now).  After that I spent 3 hours in clinic, so now I am worn out and ready for bed.  However, it is Casey’s birthday tomorrow so I have to muster the energy to make it out with him.

So on that note, I will leave you with a picture of the beauty I dedicated my afternoon to creating…

From Scratch Blueberry Velvet Cake with Homemade Butter Cream Frosting

From scratch Blueberry Velvet Cake with Homemade Butter Cream Frosting

Dool on…

2 thoughts on “Looking a Little Goofy

Leave a Reply

