What I Ate Wednesday

On Sunday/Monday I pretty much decided I wanted it to be fall, forget the nearly 100 degree temperatures outside, I went full out pumpkin crazy and I don’t see it going anywhere.

After my hill intervals Monday morning I was super excited to dive into breakfast!  I had been thinking about it all night.

Breakfast: Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats and Coffee in Class

I am still tweeking this recipe to get it perfect, once I figure out the small thing that is missing I will post it!  But it was seriously amazing!!

I am still tweeking this recipe to get it perfect, once I figure out the small thing that is missing I will post it! But it was seriously amazing!!

Most important part of my day

Most important part of my day

Morning Snack: Peach (needed a mid morning pick me up)

2013-07-29 10.05.33Lunch: Lean Cuisine Salad Additions Bistro Chicken on Earth Fare Power Greens and Pumpkin Oatmeal White Chocolate Chip Cookie

I seriously love these things and I am not ashamed of it!

I seriously love these things and I am not ashamed of it!

As good as it gets!

As good as it gets!

Afternoon Snack: Mug muffin (found this on pinterest); It was okay but it was lacking something, another recipe I am going to mess with and see if I can figure out what it needs, once I do, you are the first to know!

Oatmeal Blueberry Mug Muffin

Oatmeal Blueberry Mug Muffin

Dinner: Moe’s Burrito Bowl (Steak, rice, black beans, carmelized onions and mushrooms, pico and lettuce); any time we go grocery shopping we usually stop on the way so we a) don’t but a bunch of stuff we don’t need and b) don’t have to cook when we get home because it is usually late

Great fast food alternative, this specific one has 530 calories which isn't horrible for a dinner.  Moes has a meal builder calculator on their website, which I love so you can see all the nutrition information!

Great fast food alternative, this specific one has 530 calories which isn’t horrible for a dinner. Moes has a meal builder calculator on their website, which I love so you can see all the nutrition information!

Dessert: Another Pumpkin Oatmeal and White Chocolate Chip Cookie and a small bowl of Honey Nut Cherrios Medley Crunch (I am seriously in love with this cereal, I just couldn’t wait until morning to try it!)

Yummy in my tummy!

Yummy in my tummy!

2013-07-29 21.07.20Happy Wednesday everyone, and I promise I will get those recipes posted as soon as I figure out what they need!

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

    • They are so super easy. The night before you want them combine: 1/4 cup old fashioned oats (NOT quick oats), 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds and 1/3 cup milk (I use almond milk). Don’t skip the chia seeds either, they won’t come out right (I did this the first time). Then put a lid on it and stick it in the fridge. In the morning you can add whatever you want to it, my go to flavors are:
      -peanut butter, banana and honey
      -nutella banana
      -pumpkin pie
      -blueberry cobbler
      Let me know when you try it how you like it!!

Leave a Reply

