What I Ate Wednesday

Yesterday was a fairly typical day, with fairly typical eats.  If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it right?

Breakfast: Special K Oats N’ Honey Cereal with Almond Milk; Hazelnut coffee

2013-07-16 07.55.55

Midmorning Snack: Fage Strawberry Greek yogurt

2013-07-16 11.20.20Lunch: I had packed a very hodge podgey lunch and decided last minute I wanted something a bit more substantial so I went to a new place that I have heard fantastic things about and got myself something.  Grilled Asparagus and Brie Panini with red wine and fig jelly…it was pretty much amazing.  Those in the Charleston area, check out Persimon Cafe, and don’t be fooled by the fact that it is in a laundromat (genius right)?!

2013-07-16 12.26.44

Afternoon Snacks: Spoonful of Biscoff Spread (I never actually put it on anything, just eat it, whoops), Fruit and Nut Granola and vanilla yogurt

2013-07-16 15.34.00

2013-07-16 16.21.55

Dinner: Chicken, rice, black beans, peppers, tomatoes (I think that was everything); I was in clinic tonight so when I got home and walked in to see dinner made I was the happiest girl ever!

2013-07-16 21.12.14

Dessert: Blueberry Fig Bar (a staple)

2013-07-16 22.13.02

Bonus food: For our board meeting for our clinic today we were supposed to bring some desserts to snack on so I made another fruit pizza.  I took everything in me not to cut into it last night!

2013-07-16 21.40.36-1

Hope you are having a great day, we are about to leave!!  The next post will be coming to you from Delaware!!!!

Leave a Reply

