Bad Running JuJu

This morning I had an easy 5 miler to get in which is usually no sweat but I was really concerned what this blister was going to do.  With a ten miler tomorrow and a 20 the next day, I was thinking today was make or break.  So I wrapped my foot up and set off.

2013-07-16 07.30.56

The wrap worked perfectly.  It was a little bit sensitive walking around the house but felt great on the run, can’t ask for better than that.

So things were going great and at about mile 2 I noticed my arm band felt kind of funny so I looked at it and one of the straps was looking pretty loose.  At 2.5 KABLAM, the darn thing fell right off my arm and practically disintegrated!

2013-07-16 14.29.37

That end on the left that is kinda yellowish are the remnants of the glue that was supposed to be holding it to the other side of the strap.  This is especially unfortunate since I have a 2o miler coming up.  I will probably use my waist band strap thing until I can get in touch with LifeProof about the arm band warranty.  I have only had this band since September so not exactly “life proof” only lasting 10 months.

I tried to call them today and sat on hold for 20 minutes before giving up and then send an e-mail warranty inquiry.  Hopefully they will respond favorably because this thing was not cheap (like $50) to fall apart like that.  I will let you all know how it ends up!

In other news, I have been so busy lately I haven’t even mentioned I am going home tomorrow for a wedding this weekend.  I am so excited.  I get to see my family, I can do my 20 mile run on my old trails and roads and relive my good old days and eat great northern food and see old friends.  The wedding at the end will be the grand finale!  I am beyond excited.

Just have to get through: clinic tonight, pack, 10 mile run in the am, 2 classes a board meeting then ON THE ROAD!!

Leave a Reply

