Swap It Out Sunday

Firstly, I have to apologize for being MIA all weekend.  Other than doing my 19 mile LSD run Friday night I was pretty boring because…

I had class from 8-5 Friday (the same class all day, womp womp) and then the same class again Saturday from 8-12.  Talk about a fun weekend, NOT!  Oh well, such is life.

For this weeks Swap it out Sunday it is a swap for nutrition rather than a swap to lessen caloric intake.

saladIce berg lettuce doesn’t really offer much by way of nutritional value (or taste).  I like an ice berg salad as much as the next person, but that is pretty much the only time I use this in a salad.  Spinach offers the benefits of Vitamin K, A, C, B1, B2, B6, manganese, folate, calcium, potassium, fiber and other nutrients.  Plus, spinach has actual taste and flavor that I don’t think iceberg lettuce has.

So pick up some spinach to throw in that salad this week, your body will thank you!

Leave a Reply

