How Do I Make It Through Life

Today as I was getting ready for my long run, I put on my sneaks, HR monitor, watch, arm band and iphone (man thats a ton of stuff), and loaded up my water bottle.  After my bottle was filled with icey cool relief, I was chatting with Casey a bit about the rest of the days plans once I got home.  While I was standing there talking to him, I was fidgeting with the bottle and found a comfort feature I have literally been unaware of for the past 4 years having this darn thing!

Tightening feature!!

Tightening feature!!

My lovely water bottle!!

My lovely water bottle!!

Top: the stupid way I have used this way Bottom: the way better, more comfortable, awesome way

Top: the stupid way I have used this water bottle
Bottom: the infinitely better, more comfortable, awesome way I will wear it forever

I have very tiny hands so before learning this feature, I had been gripping this thing pretty hard for countless miles.  This way, my fingers can just rest around the bottle instead of giving myself tendonitis of the fingers!!  What a revalation, truly life changing.  More importantly, how could it possibly taken me this long to figure this out.  How do I make it through my days, seriously?

Due to my new discovery, well not due to but man did it help, I had a great run.  This week was a cut back week with only 13 miles for the long run before really getting into the thick of things with 19 miles next week and 20 the following!

Post run I recovered with a great smoothie (although it looks like elephant shit, poopey, doo doo).  I love having coconut water post run so I threw some of that in there with some spinach, banana and strawberries and small dash of peanut butter.

Spinach makes everything look gross!

Spinach makes everything look gross!

After a fantastic dinner Casey chefed up, we took Scar to the dog park for a little bit to get some energy out.  She is now thankfully passed out on the floor!!  Mission accomplished!

South West Pork Chops with onion, peppers, black beans, jalepenos over a bed of brown rice!

South West Pork Chops with onion, peppers, black beans, jalepenos and sweet corn over a bed of brown rice!

2013-07-06 20.17.592013-07-06 20.17.542013-07-06 20.17.43Hope you are having a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

